Shining a Light on Exemplary Christian Books

2025 Illumination Awards are Now Open!



MAIL-IN ENTRY FORM                             ONLINE ENTRY FORM


Congratulations to the 2024 Illumination Winners!

Categories 1-9     Categories 10-18     Categories 19-Enduring Light


Digital Media Category

Ebooks files can be uploaded after entering online or sent as a gift from the sales site of choice.  Audiobooks must be sent as a gift from the sales platform of choice- these files cannot be uploaded. Please name files with the title of your book (e.g.- The Bible would be The Bible.pdf)

Entries can be shared or sent to digital [at]

Enduring Light Categories

As most book award contests recognize only titles released during the previous calendar year or two, we’ve created the Enduring Light medals to reward exemplary Christian-themed books published since the year 2000. For more information visit our FAQ page.


Charitable Giving

A portion of the Illumination Awards entry fees will be donated to a worthy charitable organization each year. We have chosen to support the good works of Habitat for Humanity, “a nonprofit, ecumenical Christian housing organization building simple, decent, affordable housing in partnership with people in need.”