Shining a Light on Exemplary Christian Books

The 2020 Illumination Book awards Have been announced

With the motto, “Shining a Light on Exemplary Christian Books, ”the Illumination Book Awards are designed to honor the year’s best new titles written and published with a Christian worldview.

The 2020 Illumination Awards have been announced. Thank you to all our wonderful entrants for inspiring and challenging our judges. You can read the results here.

MAIL-IN ENTRY FORM                             ONLINE ENTRY FORM


Enduring Light Medals

As most book award contests recognize only titles released during the previous calendar year or two, we’ve created the Enduring Light medals to reward exemplary Christian-themed books published since the year 2000. These medals are presented to books with enduring messages in five categories: Christian Thought; Devotional; Inspirational; Christian Fiction; and Christian Children’s Book. Entry fees are the same as in regular categories, and two judging copies are requested.


Congratulations to THE 2019 winners!

Click here to view the results of the sixth annual Illumination Awards contest, announced in January 2019.

Click here to view the medalists from past years.


Charitable Giving

A portion of the Illumination Awards entry fees will be donated to a worthy charitable organization each year. We have chosen to support the good works of Habitat for Humanity, “a nonprofit, ecumenical Christian housing organization building simple, decent, affordable housing in partnership with people in need.”